# DIABCON 2024 32nd Annual Conference on Diabetes



# Theme: Present Day Diabetes Management, Evolving Through the Ages Organised by

#### Delhi Diabetic Forum & Dept. of Medicine, LHMC

along with Academic Partners

Indian Society for Atherosclerosis Research (ISAR) & UP Diabetes Association (UPDA) GB Nagar, UP

#### **AGENDA**

Pre-Conference Workshops (Friday, 26<sup>th</sup> July 2024) Venue - Seminar Room, Medicine (1st Floor Academic Block)

Time	Topics	Speaker
Workshop 1		
02.00 - 02.45 pm	Insulin injection - Devices and Techniques	Shubha Laxmi Margekar, LHMC Delhi
02.50 - 02.55 pm	Participant Quiz on workshop content	Saumya Sagar, LHMC Delhi
Workshop 2		
03.00 - 03.45 pm	Diabetic Foot- management techniques	Ashok Damir, Delhi
03.50 - 03.55 pm	Participant Quiz on workshop content	Aanchal Arora, LHMC Delhi

#### Saturday, 27th July 2024 (Day 1)

Time	Topics	Speaker
12.30 - 01.30 pm	LUNCH	
01.45 - 02.02 pm	Personalised Medicine for Diabetes - where have we reached?	P K Bhattacharya, Jaipur
	Chairpersons - Madhur Yadav, S K Verma, Pikee Saxena, Anil Kulshreshtha, Pulin Gupta	
02.10 - 02.27 pm	Promoting healthy lifestyle - what all does it include!	Roli Bansal, Ghaziabad
	Chairpersons- Rohit Saxena, Deepak Upadhyay, Sandeep Lamoria, Sunita Agarwal, Bhumesh Tyagi	
02.35 - 02.52 pm	Managing Dyslipidemia in DM	Niket Verma, AIIMS Bhatinda
	Chairpersons- Moti Lal, Pushpa Kumari, Shiva Narang, Atindra Narayan, Ram Babu	
03.00 - 03.05 pm	Audience Quiz from preceding sessions	Niharika Aggarwal, LHMC Delhi
03.10 - 03.27 pm	Diabetic nephropathy management- newer avenues	Sourabh Sharma, VMMC Delhi
	Chairpersons- Anil Chaturvedi, Rajeev Bansal, Piyush Jain, Praveen K Malik, Smita Manjavkar	
03.35 - 03.52 pm	Combination therapy in Diabetes - where are we?	Nishant Raizada, UCMS Delhi
	Chairpersons- Rajeev Dewan, P N Chaudhry, Rajat Jhamb, Neelkanth Issar, Sujata Mathews	
04.00 - 04.17 pm	Alpha cell- a novel target for diabesity management	Vinod Mittal, Delhi
	Chairpersons- G S Ranga, Charu Mohan, Ajay K Gupta, Ajai Yadav, Vivek Suman	
04.25 - 04.30 pm	Audience Quiz from preceding sessions	Abha Sharma, UCMS Delhi



# DIABCON 2024 32nd Annual Conference on Diabetes



## Theme: Present Day Diabetes Management, Evolving Through the Ages

### **AGENDA**

### Sunday, 28<sup>th</sup> July 2024 (Day 2)

Time	Topics	Speaker
08.15 - 09.15 am	Paper presentations - Parallel sessions	opeaker .
00.13 - 09.13 aiii	Judges (Auditorium)- Bineeta Kashyap, Princi Jain, Anshuman Srivastava, Rati Singh, Smita Nath	
	Judges (LT-4)- Kuldeep Singh, Parimita Baruah, Abha Sharma, Akanksha, Shelly Dutta	
	Judges for Poster Session- Ritesh K Gupta, Pranav Ish, Nitasha Pasricha, Padma	
09.20 - 09.37 am	Beta cell replacement	Bhupen Barman, AIIMS Guwahati
00.20 00.07 4.11	Chairpersons- Shubha Laxmi Margekar, Shivlok, Paras Kathuria, Shivraj Meena, Faraz-ul-Islam	Bridger Barman, Amno Garmanati
09.45 - 10.02 am	Diabetic Autonomic Neuropathy - a hidden challenge	L H Ghotekar, LHMC Delhi
	Chairpersons- Sunil Kohli, B Lal, Debasish Chaudhury, Ritika Sud, Harpreet Singh	
10.10 - 10.27 am	Role of NAC & Taurine in reducing microalbuminuria-RWE	Jayanta Kumar Hota, Apollo Hospi. Delhi
	Chairpersons- Ratnakar Sahoo, Sandeep Garg, Kulwant Singh, Priyank Rastogi, Amit K Sharma	
10.35 - 10.40 am	Audience Quiz	Nidhi Anand, MAMC Delhi
10.45 - 11.15 am	<b>DEBATE</b> - Glutides should be preferred over Gliflozins, as add-on to Metformin	Vaibhav Shukla, ELMC Lucknow (For)
	Chairpersons- Sachin K Jain, Sanjay Joshi, Anuj Singhal, Ashok Kumar, Saket Kant	S K Gautam, GSVM Kanpur (Against)
11.20 - 11.37 am	Diet & exercise - is it a better option for Metabolic Syndrome	Anu Goswami, NOIDA
	Chairpersons- M D Gupta, B K Tripathi, Ghan Shyam Pangtey, Anil K Yadav, Rupali Malik	
11.45 - 12.02 pm	MASLD - evolving concepts	Ashish Behera, PGIMER Chandigarh
	Chairpersons- Aparna Agrawal, Suman Kirti, Gaurav Nijhara, Rohit Bansal, Shivani Bansal	
12.10 - 12.27 pm	Diabetic foot infections	Tarun Grover, Medanta Gurugram
	Chairpersons- A P Misra, R P S Makkar, Meenakshi Aggarwal, Gunjan Aggarwal, Shailesh Kumar	
12.30 - 12.35 pm	Audience Quiz	Niharika Aggarwal, LHMC Delhi
12.35 - 12.40 pm	INAUGURATION	
12.45 - 01.15 pm	<b>DDF Oration</b> - First line therapy for Diabetes- is a change imminent?	Rajesh Khadgawat, AIIMS Delhi
	Chairpersons- S P Kalra, Satish K Agrawal, Jeevan Prakash, Rajiv Gupta, U C Kansra	
01.15 - 02.00 pm	LUNCH	
02.00 - 02.17 pm	Tirzepatide vs. Amylin agonists- what seems better?	Parjeet Kaur, Medanta Gurugram
	Chairpersons- Shridhar Dwivedi, Saurabh Srivastava, Amitesh Agarwal, Pooja Relia, P Venkata Krishnan	
02.25 - 02.42 pm	HbA1c vs. Time in Range	Nirupam Prakash, Lucknow
00.50 00.07	Chairpersons- Zahir-ul-Haque, Priya Bansal, Rajesh Meena, Sheikh Yasir Islam, Pradeep Kumar	Abbishali Kumara Datma
02.50 - 03.07 pm	Managing HTN in Diabetes  Chairmarana, Adarah Kumar, Dhaarai Cara, Samaar Culati, Nitin Sinha, Manalica Bahara	Abhishek Kumar, Patna
02.15 02.20 pm	Chairpersons- Adarsh Kumar, Dheeraj Garg, Sameer Gulati, Nitin Sinha, Monalisa Behera Managing Neuropathies - the Achilles' heel of Diabetes	Pooja Anand, Paras Gurugram
03.15 - 03.32 pm	Chairpersons- Anil Vardani, Radhika Jindal, Naresh Kumar, Deepika Saroha, Sonal Goel	r voja Alialiu, raias Guluylaili
03.40 - 03.57 pm	Immunisation for Diabetes subjects	Pratap Singh, VMMC Delhi
00.40 00.01 pill	Chairpersons- Rajiv Garg, Manish Kumar, Sanjay Kumar, Anshita Aggarwal, Ramesh C Meena	Trade onigh, vivilvio boili
04.00 - 04.05 pm	Audience Quiz	Renuka Titiyal, LHMC Delhi
04.10 pm onwards	Valedictory ceremony followed by Tea	











